SAS at last

My SAS skills have gotten a bit rusty, so generating random numbers for a simulation model took me a bit of time.  Ok, so that’s a relatively simple procedure, set a variable equal to “a+b*normal(seed)” where “a” is the mean and “b” is the standard deviation.  However, I’ve not been using SAS regularly, so I had to refer to several web resources to refresh my skills.  I recommend www.sascommunity.org and http://blogs.sas.com/sasdummy/ for helpful hints.  A relatively small bit of code and then entering my 14 parameters yielded my 500 “observations” for an upcoming report.  Then SAS Enterprise Guide helps me present these data in a nice format.  Thanks again SAS.

Leave a Reply

